Rules, Limits, and Other Fine Print
For complete information, always refer to the rental documents below. Specific requirements and rules vary from vessel to vessel. This brief summary is provided for your convenience.
Who Can Rent
Renters must be at least 25 years of age.
Renters must provide proof of ownership in a vessel similar to the one being rented or proof of completion of an approved boater safety course.
In Florida, anyone born after January 1, 1988, who operates a vessel powered by 10 horsepower or more must pass an approved boater safety course and have in his/her possession photographic identification and a boater safety identification card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission. A person is exempt from this requirement if there is a person on board who is not affected by this law or is at least 21 years of age and holds a boater education I.D. card. This person must be attendant to and take responsibility for the safe operation of the vessel and for any violation that occurs during the operation.
Reservations and Payment
Reservations require a deposit that is based on rental fee and length of rental.
Reservations cancelled inside 90 days prior to the rental period will forfeit 50% of the deposit unless the vessel can be re-rented for the same period.
Reservations cancelled inside 60 days prior to the rental period will forfeit the entire deposit unless the vessel can be re-rented for the same period.
Prior to arrival a security deposit will be required via credit card or cash. Depot will be returned after vessel is returned, inspected, and the rental bill paid in full.
Limits on Operation
Rental vessels may not be operated or utilized in any way at night.
Rental vessels may not be used for water skiing or any other towing activity.
Rental vessels may not be taken more than 40 nautical miles in any direction from U.S. Highway 1.
Rental vessels may not be operated by anyone not listed as an operator on the rental agreement.
Renter is responsible for damage to or loss of vessel, rigging, equipment, and/or fishing tackle.
Vessel must be returned full of fuel.
Vessel must be returned clean and ready to rent (including coolers and fish boxes).